NVEM V2 with Windows 7 / 10 and Mach3 Ethernet not connecting

Novusun cnc controller
nvum/nvem/nvcm/nvmpg/nvec/SMC4-4-16A16B
Post Reply
Willem
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:47 pm

NVEM V2 with Windows 7 / 10 and Mach3 Ethernet not connecting

Post by Willem » Sat Sep 22, 2018 5:08 pm

My configuration is as follows:
- NVEM V2 bought directly from Lollette.com
- Powered to 24V switched powersupply
- Full official licensed Mach3 software
- Installed NVEM V2 driver as downloaded from Novusun site
- Windows 7 PC with Ethernet port
- Windows 10 Laptop with Ethernet port
- Ethernet cable as supplied by Lollette.com
- NV MPG as supplied by Lollette.com

Whichever configuration I install, I do not get any response from the NVEM V2.
Also the emergency button pressed or open doesn't make a difference.
Red light on NVEM V2 is burning constant. Ethernet lights green and orange are burning on NVEM V2 and orange light flickering on computer Ethernet port.

Set TC/IP v4 to 192.168.1.11 or 192.168.1.15 or 192.168.1.17 or 192.168.1.22 or 192.168.31.1 etc.
No difference and no response.

What did I forget or what do I do wrong? Any suggestions are welcome. There must be some among you who did a successful installation/configuration.

lollette
Site Admin
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:34 am

Re: NVEM V2 with Windows 7 / 10 and Mach3 Ethernet not connecting

Post by lollette » Tue Sep 25, 2018 8:07 am

here is video you can see NVEM communication with network cable https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5b6R_ULZCU

Nvmpg with nvem https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4up42Rs5yWQ

Willem
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: NVEM V2 with Windows 7 / 10 and Mach3 Ethernet not connecting

Post by Willem » Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:27 pm

Thanks. I did all that but ethernet cable to whichever computer doesn't work.
What works is NVEM V2 directly to router and router to LAN and computer to LAN.

NVEM works this way.
Only NV MPG doesn't work. Have checked all setting multiple times and connection to NVEM too.
Settings in Mach3 correct and still the rotary encoder works, but all other buttons do not function and the screen is fixed showing only begin screen with X, Y, Z and a green RESET. No DRO values and only a yellow line over the X. The axis buttons don't change the axis selection. The settings in the MPG panel of Mach3 are correct too. So with the wheel I can move the axes but screen echoes nothing.

lonewolf
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 11:09 pm

Re: NVEM V2 with Windows 7 / 10 and Mach3 Ethernet not connecting

Post by lonewolf » Fri Sep 28, 2018 4:27 pm

Did you try using a Crossover cable ??

Post Reply